Friday, May 20, 2022

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, 2022-2023

LEVEL: Masters
FUNDING: Fully Funded
OPEN TO: Specific Countries
STATUS: 4 Days left

Applications for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship (QECS) is now open. The program is aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities. This is a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime. It’s open for two-years Master’s degree in low or middle-income country of the Commonwealth.

Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Program Details

  • Host Institutions: Please check below for further details.
  • Number of Awards: varies.
  • Duration: 2 years.
  • Target group: Open to citizens of (or those who hold refugee status in) the following countries: Botswana, Cameroon, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Kingdom of Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, India, Malaysia, Maldives, Pakistan, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, Saint Lucia, St Kitts and Nevis, St Vincent and The Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Cyprus, Malta, United Kingdom, Pacific, Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Benefits

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship will provide selected candidates with the following benefits:

  1. Fully-funded tuition fees
  2. Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  3. Return economy flights to their host country
  4. An arrival allowance
  5. Research support grant – on request only; subject to approval

Participant universities

The list of participant universities where applicants can hold the scholarship is shown below.

  1. University of the South Pacific, Fiji. Contact: [email protected]
  2. Papua New Guinea University of Technology, Papua New Guinea. Contact: [email protected]
  3. North-West University, South Africa. Contact: [email protected]
  4. Rhodes University, South Africa. Contact: [email protected]
  5. Stellenbosch University, South Africa. Contact: [email protected]
  6. University of Johannesburg, South Africa. Contact: [email protected]
  7. University of Pretoria (UP), South Africa. Contact: [email protected]
  8. University of Venda, South Africa. Contact: [email protected]
  9. University of Colombo, Sri Lanka. Contact: [email protected]
  10. University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka. Contact: [email protected]

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Eligibility

Application for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship Program is open for candidates, who:

  • are citizens of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country (check list above).
  • have completed an undergraduate degree or equivalent level.
  • meet their chosen university’s specific eligibility requirements for admissions.

Similar opportunities

  1. Top 40 Scholarships Currently Open for Application;
  2. Douglas College Scholarships for International Students.
  3. Holland Scholarship for Non-EEA International Students;
  4. 50 Governments Scholarships for International Students.

How to Apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Interested applicants who would like to apply for this scholarship program need to click on the “Apply” button below and follow given instructions to submit their applications.

Required Documents

  • High school certificate
  • Undergraduate transcript (and graduation certificate)
  • Two references – preferably academic
  • Scan of passport or national ID card
  • Proof of English language ability if English is not your first language.

The application deadline is at 16:00 UTC. For more details on the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship, please visit the official page. To be the first to see latest opportunities, please follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Please share this opportunity with friends and relatives on :


  1. Hello! How do we answe the question of 3 most recent academic institutions ,with degree type if its HIGH SCHOOL Certificate that they are requesting

Reply or Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Please read the content and available comments before asking a question. The answer to your question might be on the page.


Never Miss An Opportunity Again !

Please enter your email to receive notifications of latest opportunities.